Kirk's 5 Star IconKirk's 5 Star

3203 Beck Road Ste 103, Hillsdale

5.0 40 reviews

  • Avatar Jakob Curl ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    As a young homeowner I was somewhat nervous of finding a contractor to replace my roof. But until I met Kirk I knew I was in good hands. He answered every question I asked and was very friendly and easy to talk to. I also had a leak in … More my roof and he patched it to hold me over until it came time for replacement for no extra charge.
    Good quality work from good honest people!!
  • Avatar md smith ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Can not recommend Kirk's 5 Star Roofing highly enough.
    As one who had no experience in roof replacement Kirk and his wife lead me through all the options and no question was left unanswered.
    From the first time I talked to Kirk's
    … More wife on the phone and met Kirk in person I knew immediately that I would be using their service. The integrity, attention to details and personal service sold me immediately without ever once feeling like I was being "sold". Kirk came out personally, walked the roof, gave me my options and spent an extraordinary amount of time educating me on what a "Quality" roof replacement was all about.
    No Google flyover and quick estimate from a company I knew nothing about or ever met a representative in person.
    Following the visit Kirk worked out the estimate immediately and left me with a detailed estimate, options, personal information (business license, insurance information, etc.)
    Kirk and his wife were also very helpful in choosing the best shingle color that would compliment my house.
    I just can't say enough about the personal service, lack of pressure and just the feeling that when your dealing with Kirk his honesty, integrity and obvious years of experience were always evident.
    The actual experience of having the roof put on was equally nothing but a first class job. The delivery of the porta potty (so no workers coming into your house!), dumpster and shingles went exactly as promised. The actual roofing job was amazingly quick, detailed, super professional and the clean up following the roofing job was next level. I did not find One nail in the grass or driveway following the roofing job! The crew that did the job were respectful and their attention to every detail was truly excellent.
    Following the roofing job I "walked the roof" and the quality of the
    job they did was as close to perfect as one could hope for.
    I also know that if the roofing job had any issues now or in the future that Kirk and his wife would stand behind their work - no questions ask! Running a business today with this level of personal service, integrity and attention to detail I truly appreciate.
    I promised Kirk a good review following our last meeting simply because Kirk and his business truly deserve a FIVE STAR - PLUS
    recommendation!
    Like most people with a roofing issue I had no clue who to call.
    After calling five different companies (2 never returned the call, 1 was a high pressure sales job and 1 mailed me an incomplete estimate based on a google flyover with no return phone call) Kirk's 5 Star Roofing was the only one to return my phone call.
    I can't say enough about how much I appreciate Kirk's wife when she immediately returned my phone call. Her attention to detail in helping to educate me on a quality roofing job, great personality and the amount of time she gave me made me "know" I would be using Kirk's 5 Star Roofing. After meeting Kirk I had no thought's of using any other company.
    Sorry for the long review (since I never do reviews).
    But I truly believe that you couldn't make a better chose than using Kirk's 5 Star Roofing. Kirk and his wife truly "earned" the highest recommendation I can give - Quality, Quality, Quality!
    I wish I had read a recommendation like this when I was first starting my new roofing journey!
    Finally, this is a "real" recommendation by a "real" person who used Kirk's 5 Star Roofing. I would never take the time and trouble to give a recommendation for any service unless the quality was so far above the average that it "truly" deserved to receive the "highest" recommendation.
    Give Kirk's 5 Star Roofing a call and I guarantee you will not find a better roofing company with whom to do business.
    When you talk to Kirk and his wife, judge for yourself the quality, attention to detail and high degree of personal service they give you. You will not be disappointed!!
  • Avatar Josh the RV Nerd at Bish's RV ★★★★★ a week ago
    Absolutely stellar experience. Roofing done well. Their labor force truly respected my property which I greatly appreciated. Their communication was also fantastic
    We bumped into one small hiccup and Kirk’s did everything and more to make
    … More it right by us. Class act business
  • Avatar Shirley Watson ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    So very happy that we choose Five Star Roofing to replace our house roof, 2 outdoor sheds, and our skylights in our spa room. They did a great job, all done in a timely matter, outside clean-up like they were never here..Yes ..we would … More highly recommend this roofing company and give it a six star. Thank You from the Watson's in Coldwater, MI.
  • Avatar Darlene Heller ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Kirks 5 Star Roofing did a great job fixing the roof on my shed that was damaged by a fallen branch. They were fast and efficient and gave us a very fair price. I recommend them.
  • Avatar joseph daws ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Hi Kirk it's Stevie Setser , The new roof that you put on my house is beautiful ! All of my neighbors have commented on how fast and neat the crew was. Excellent job as you promised. Your definitely 5 stars and more! Thanks so much. … More
  • Avatar Craig Johnson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I found that my roof of 19 years was defective. I got en estimate from Kirk Wick of "Kirk's 5 Star Roofing" and determined it to be fair. Kirk explained how everything would happen and it all came off as planned, outside … More of a delay we caused. His people came out early one morning, striped the entire roof and started the new roof that day as well. They were very careful of flower and landscape. Clean up was of high priority making sure they left the yard and beds clean for an animals and kids. Kirk went above and beyond what he promised and this experience was a pleasant one to say the least. Thank you to " Kirk's 5 star Roofing" !!
  • Avatar Lois Eaton ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very professional. I called 3 other roofing companies and they did not call back. Kirk's was here when he said he would be and we had an estimate right away. I would call them again. Repaired roof and then had them back to replace … More the roofing.
  • Avatar Sang-Chul Nam ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Getting the quote was pretty quick, and the whole process went smoothly. I strongly recommend Kirk's 5 Star Roffing for everyone.
  • Avatar Ben Clark ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Kirk originally came out and patched a leak in our roof the same day I called him. After he repaired the roof he came back and walked through the options of replacing the roof. When it was time for the repair his team was extremely professional … More and did a fantastic job with the install. It was the cleanest construction site I’ve seen. I would recommend Kirk and his team to anyone needing roof work.
  • Avatar Brandy H ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bought a house that needed a new roof and contacted Kirk to get an estimate and ended up being the perfect choice. Him and his crew do amazing work in a timely fashion and for a good price. Scheduling was a breeze and they even got to our … More house a few days ahead of schedule and had the entire house done in a couple days. Looks stunning and can't recommend him enough for any installation or repairs!
  • Avatar Ashley Burlew ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had some damage to our roof and needed some TLC. Kirk's 5 Star Roofing was the perfect choice! They repaired the damage and put a new shingled roof on which looks amazing! They did a wonderful job! They were very professional, quick … More to get the job done, and cleaned up everything all in one day! Would highly recommend this company to anyone that needs a roofing job done.
  • Avatar Ryan Polen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kirks 5 star roofing is the best roofing company I've dealt with in a long time. Kirk his self is a great guy he went above and beyond for my roof leak he is a vary skilled guy. I also got the best price in town.I would definitely … More recommend him for any repairs or any roofing needs for that matter thanks again Kirk. I look forward to seeing you again in a few years for the roof replacement
  • Avatar Logan Longman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kirk runs a good business! Highly recommend! From assessment and consultation to repairs and installation; I trust Kirk more than any contractor I have worked with. He is a down-to-earth honest person and will provide good quality work … More while maintaining a timeline. 5 star service, no doubt about it!
  • Avatar Luann Crowley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    There were several things going on with this huge farm house roof. Parts needed replaced, there was a leak from ice damming up which something had to be built differently, wind blowing off shingles. Three different color of shingles … More so now it’s all new and matching. Fixed everything. Did a great job.